Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Huabang Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lau Wan Po ("Mr. Lau") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company, with effect from 8 October 2018 to devote more time to his other business engagements. Mr. Lau remains as the principal and one of the responsible officers of Huabang Corporate Finance Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, who is responsible for the management of daily operation of that company.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that there is no disagreement between himself and the Board and that there are no other matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Huabang Financial Holdings Limited
George Lu

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 8 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. George Lu and Ms. Lau Wing Sze; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Pang Chung Fai Benny and Mr. Yeung Wai Fai Andrew; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Loo Hong Shing, Vincent, Mr. Lam Allan Loc and Mr Zhu Shouzhong.