Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 3638)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Huabang Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Mu Binrui ("Mr. Mu") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, with effect from 28 March 2018 due to retirement.

Mr. Mu has confirmed that there is no disagreement between himself and the Board and that there are no other matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Mu for his valuable contributions to the Company.

By Order of the Board **Huabang Financial Holdings Limited George Lu**

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. George Lu, Mr. Lau Wan Po, Mr. Pang Chung Fai Benny and Ms. Lau Wing Sze; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Loo Hong Shing, Vincent, Mr. Shin Yick Fabian and Mr. Lam Allan Loc.