Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 3638)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 AUGUST 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 25 August 2017.

The board ("Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Huabang Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 25 August 2017 (the "AGM").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of ordinary shares of the Company in issue (the "Shares") was 3,856,560,000, being all the Shares which entitled the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. To the best of the Directors' knowledge, belief and information, no shareholders had a material interest in the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, no shareholders were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the shareholders of the Company had stated in the circular of the Company dated 24 July 2017 that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (approximately %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 March 2017 and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2017.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. George Lu as director of the Company;	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Lau Wan Po as director of the Company;	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Pang Chung Fai Benny as director of the Company;	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Shin Yick Fabian as director of the Company;	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Mu Binrui as director of the Company;	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Lam Allan Loc as director of the Company; and	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(g) To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint the Company's auditor and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
4A.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with the Shares.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
4B.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Shares.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)
4C.	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the directors under resolution no. 4A.	2,900,336,950 (100%)	0 (0%)

All the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company by way of poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Huabang Financial Holdings Limited George Lu**

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 25 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. George Lu, Mr. Lau Wan Po, Mr. Pang Chung Fai Benny and Ms. Lau Wing Sze; and the independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Loo Hong Shing, Vincent, Mr. Shin Yick Fabian, Mr. Mu Binrui and Mr. Lam Allan Loc.